Diablo 2: Resurrected release time in UK / BST, CEST, EDT and PDT explained

When you can get your hands on Blizzard’s remaster.

The Diablo 2: Resurrected release time is hours away – and regardless of your time zone, will unlock for everyone at the same time.

Originally launching back in 2000 on PC, the remaster sees one of the most revered Blizzard games be given a 4K makeover and branch out to modern consoles.

You can, of course, switch back to its classic 800×600 look if you prefer, since the original game is still running under the hood – but that doesn’t mean Blizzard sees this as a replacement if you want to play the original client.

Diablo 2: Resurrected announcement trailer

When is Diablo 2: Resurrected out? Diablo 2: Resurrected release time in UK / BST, CEST, EDT and PDT explained

Diablo 2: Resurrected will release at the same time in all regions and platforms – at 8am PDT. Across the globe, the release times are:

  • UK: 4pm (BST)
  • Europe: 5pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 11am (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 8am (PDT)

You can see these, and other regions (such as Asia and Australasia, where it’ll launch September 24th) below):

diablo_2_resurrected_release_time

This means for those in Europe, by the time you’ve wrapped up your work day, Diablo 2 will be playable – whereas for those on the West Coast of North America, gives you a day’s play after a full night’s sleep.

While you wait, you can read our big Diablo 2 interview with Blizzard from earlier in the year.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *