Cris Cyborg faces off with Tulsi Gabbard ahead of Bellator 279

Cris Cyborg faces off with Tulsi Gabbard ahead of Bellator 279.

On Saturday Cris “Cyborg” Justino steps into the Bellator cage to defend her featherweight title against Arlene Blencowe. But before she goes for yet another win, she had a playful face-off with US presidential hopeful, Tulsi Gabbard.

The whole exchange can be seen on Justino’s fight week vlog, of which she releases throughout her lead-up to the fight.

Watch Cris Cyborg face-off with Tulsi Gabbard

[embedded content]

Justino takes part in one half of a two-day card, both headlined by women.

Check out the fight cards for both fights below.

Bellator 278: Juliana Velasquez vs. Liz Carmouche fight card

Friday, April 22 – live on SHOWTIME

Main card:

10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

  • Juliana Velasquez (12-0) vs. Liz Carmouche (16-7)
  • Enrique Barzola (17-5-2) vs. Nikita Mikhailov (9-1)
  • Jornel Lugo (8-0) vs. Danny Sabatello (11-1)
  • Christian Edwards (5-1) vs. Grant Neal (6-1)
  • Manny Muro (12-7) vs. Nate Andrews (16-4)

Preliminary card:

Bellator YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV

9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

  • Weber Almeida (5-1) vs. Fabricio Franco (8-4, 1 NC)
  • Dante Schiro (8-3) vs. Scotty Hao (5-3)
  • Makoa Cooper (1-0) vs. Blake Perry (pro debut)

Bellator 279: Cris Cyborg vs. Arlene Blencow 2 fight card

Saturday, April 23 – live on SHOWTIME

Main card:

10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT

  • Cris “Cyborg” Justino (25-2, 1 NC) vs. Arlene Blencowe (15-8)
  • Juan Archuleta (25-3) vs. Raufeon Stots (17-1)
  • Patchy Mix (15-1) vs. Kyoji Horiguchi (29-4)
  • Ilima-Lei Macfarlane (11-1) vs. Justine Kish (7-5)

Preliminary card:

Bellator MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV

8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT/

  • Janay Harding (6-5) vs. Dayana Silva (9-7)
  • Lance Gibson Jr. (5-0) vs. Nainoa Dung (4-2)
  • Justin Gonzalez (12-1) vs. Kai Kamaka III (9-4-1)
  • Goiti Yamauchi (26-5) vs. Levan Chokheli (11-1)
  • Emmanuel Sanchez (20-7) vs. Yancy Medeiros (15-8, 1 NC)
  • Keoni Diggs (9-1) vs. Bobby King (11-4)
  • Randi Field (2-1) vs. Maraya Miller (1-1)
  • Ryan Dela Cruz (12-8) vs. Jordan Winski (11-3)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *